Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Chemical Abstracts database allows searching for journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reviews, technical reports and substances by topic, author, company, substance name, reaction, or chemical structure.
Dates Covered: 1907-present.
Access note: Not available to walk-in users. Access requires individual account setup & registration by clicking here
(requires an active DePaul email address).
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to cited reference searching within a large number of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
Find preprint articles and other preliminary research communications that are as yet unpublished. Supported by the American Chemical Society, the Royal Society of Chemistry, the German Chemical Society and other not-for profit organizations, scientific publishers and preprint services. ChemRxiv content can also be discovered through SciFinder & Google Scholar.
American Chemical Society Publications This link opens in a new window
Find full text articles in the many (80 or more) publications of the American Chemical Society. Includes the weekly topical magazine 'Chemical and Engineering News.'
ChemSpider This link opens in a new window
Searchable database of chemical & physical data, structures and substructures, including a built-in structure search editor. Includes a wide range of data types for over 25 million substances. Provided by the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC).
Access note: Freely available to the public.
ACS Style: Quick Guide
Quick guide to citing sources and creating bibliographies in the preferred style of the American Chemical Society. Provides examples for the most common information document & source types.