Where to Find Chemistry Articles
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowChemical Abstracts database allows searching for journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reviews, technical reports and substances by topic, author, company, substance name, reaction, or chemical structure. Dates Covered: 1907-present. Access note: Not available to walk-in users. Access requires individual account setup & registration by clicking here (requires an active DePaul email address).
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles across thousands of science journal publications covering an extremely broad & diverse range of science topics. Search, trace and track reference citations using the Science Citation Index.
- ChemRxivFind preprint articles and other preliminary research communications that are as yet unpublished. Supported by the American Chemical Society, the Royal Society of Chemistry, the German Chemical Society and other not-for profit organizations, scientific publishers and preprint services. ChemRxiv content can also be discovered through SciFinder & Google Scholar.
- American Chemical Society Publications This link opens in a new windowFind full text articles in the many (80 or more) publications of the American Chemical Society. Includes the weekly topical magazine 'Chemical and Engineering News.'
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowGet full text articles and book chapters from over 2,500 science journals and 11,000 books. Content includes physical, biological, health and Earth sciences.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search across a wide variety of academic and non-academic publications for content on your applied chemistry topic - GEOBASE This link opens in a new windowFind articles in publications focused on geochemistry and geophysics, including atmospheric, climatological, oceanographic, hydrological, and other aspects of the physical environment.
- OmniFile Full Text Select This link opens in a new windowSearch across a wide variety of scholarly and non-scholarly sources of science, applied science and multi-disciplinary content in this database.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowIn addition to its value for searching across the biomedical literature, PubMed is useful for finding articles, data and other information in the areas of molecular biology, DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structures.
Looking for a Specific Article & Got the Citation?
- Citation Linker (Library Search Tool)Use the 'Citation Linker' to find a specific journal article, journal or book using the citation information available to you.
Find specific journal/newspaper
Customize Your Google Scholar Searches
Follow these steps to show "Find Full Text @ DePaul" links in your Google Scholar search results:
1. Go to scholar.google.com
2. Click menu 
3. Select Settings 
4. Select Library Links
5. Search: "DePaul"
6. Check boxes: 
7. Save