The DePaul University Library is committed to continuing to support teaching, learning and research during the COVID-19 pandemic. In addition to our virtual support services, limited in-person services have resumed. We are so happy to welcome students, faculty and staff back to the Library this fall. See below for more information about plans to expand our offerings for fall quarter.
This guide provides information about library services and resources available to our DePaul University community during this period. If you have any questions, please Ask a Librarian for help.
Effective September 21, the following additional services are available:
- Contactless Pick-up Service for local materials and I-Share
- Limited access to the John T. Richardson Library through our new reservation system
- Expanded course reserves services, including new acquisitions, digitization of audio and video materials, and scanning of book chapters and articles
- Book drops are open for returns as well as our Click and Ship service
- Document delivery (book chapter and article scanning for purposes beyond course reserves)
- Special Collections and Archives digital reference services utilizing physical collections, and instruction preparation (item selection and digitization)
We will also continue to provide the virtual services we have been offering by staff working remotely:
- Virtual access to all e-resources
- Virtual research help through our Ask a Librarian service
- Virtual instruction services, including Zoom sessions, Special Collections and Archives (SPCA) instruction, and asynchronous online tutorials and guides
- SPCA reference service and access to digital collections
- Course reserves setup and support, including access to e-books, book chapters, articles and streaming media
- Electronic access to book chapters, articles and other digital materials through our interlibrary loan service
- Implementation and customization of our new integrated library systems, Alma and Primo VE
During this period, we are preparing protocols, staff and spaces for additional future services, which may include:
- Expanded access and hours
- Expanded physical interlibrary loan services
- Researcher visits in Special Collections and Archives
Service changes will be shared as soon as possible with our campus community. Services are subject to change based on city, state and university guidelines related to COVID-19. We appreciate your patience and support during this challenging time and look forward to continuing to provide services in support of teaching and learning.