Key Resources
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, medicine, and arts and humanities.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowSearch across an extremely broad range and quantity of biomedical research literature to find journal articles and other information sources. Use PubMed's built-in 'Medical Subject Headings' (MeSH) database to help you develop your search strategies. Provided by the National Library of Medicine.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowThe single most comprehensive source for finding journal articles, conference proceedings and professional practice information across numerous publications covering the nursing & allied health literature.
- Sociology Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowUse this collection to find information across a collection of three separate ProQuest databases (Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, and the Sociology Database) that addresses social, cultural, ethnic, racial, gender and other aspects that relate to social groups and your health topic.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Academic Search Complete
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
CITI Training
- Collaborative IRB Training Initiative (CITI)DePaul University joined the Collaborative IRB Training Initiative (CITI), which is now the default for satisfying the basic educational requirements at DePaul. CITI is a web-based program that contains educational modules relating to human subjects research and other research-related training. The educational content is prepared by experts in their fields.
