Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article Databases for Public Health
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles by searching across all disciplines and contexts--not just those relating to nursing, medicine, or health.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The single most comprehensive source for finding journal articles, conference proceedings and professional practice information across numerous publications covering the nursing & allied health literature.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Search across an extremely broad range and quantity of biomedical research literature to find journal articles and other information sources. Use PubMed's built-in 'Medical Subject Headings' (MeSH) database to help you develop your search strategies. Provided by the National Library of Medicine.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Find articles on a wide range of medical & health-related topics, with a strong emphasis on nursing content. The database indexes more than 800 journal publications, of which more than half are scholarly and available in full text.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) This link opens in a new window
Get information & journal article references relating to measurement instruments used in the research of health, psychosocial & behavioral sciences (e.g. questionnaires, rating scales, tests, indexes, coding schemes, and other assessment tools).
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles & book chapters encompassing numerous aspects of psychology, mental health and human behavior.
Sociology Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Use this collection to find information across a collection of three separate ProQuest databases (Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, and the Sociology Database) that addresses social, cultural, ethnic, racial, gender and other aspects that relate to social groups and your health topic.
ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Use ERIC to find journal articles and other documents relating to a wide range of educational topics that include nursing education, training and instruction.
World Database of Happiness
Register of scientific research on the subjective enjoyment of life, including a bibliography of more than 7,000 publications, 759 measures of happiness in more than 1,500 studies, and data covering 165 nations.
Database of links to freely-available disaster medicine and public health documents, including expert guidelines, research reports, conference proceedings, training classes, fact sheets, websites, databases, and materials selected from numerous non-commercial publishing sources.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus is the main database for finding Physical Activity & Exercise related literature. It contains more than 670 full-text journals, Books, Book chapters, Conference proceedings, Journal articles and more.