Anti War Movements
Vietnam war
The Vietnam anti-war movement was the most extensive mass war protest in the history of the United States. Opposition to the war grew after Americans viewed television and press coverage.
Sources:
"Anti–Vietnam War movement." In The Columbia Encyclopedia, by Paul Lagasse, and Columbia University. 8th ed. Columbia University Press, 2018. https://ezproxy.depaul.edu/login?url=https://search.credoreference.com/content/entry/columency/anti_vietnam_war_movement/0?institutionId=2536
Asselin, Pierre. Vietnam’s American War : A History. Cambridge, United Kingdom ;: Cambridge University Press, 2018.Call Number: 959.7043 A8446V, John T. Richardson Library (print)ISBN: 9781107104792
Related Library Research Guides
The Library research guides provide additional resources including background sources and article databases among others.
Search for books in the library on anti-war movements
Article Databases
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on North American history, covering the United States and Canada. (For other countries or regions, use the database Historical Abstracts.) "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
Dates Covered: 1964-present - Alternative Press Index & Archive This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals.
Dates Covered: 1969 - Present
- American History in Video: VietnamCollection of streaming videos focusing on American history. Includes commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and documentaries.