Databases
Find scholarly articles and more in these library databases.
- Sociology Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIncludes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), Sociological Abstracts, and the Sociology Database. It covers international literature in sociology and social services, along with related fields and provides full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1952-present. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Academic Search Complete
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for APA PsycInfo
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses.
Dates Covered: 1887-present. - Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIncludes the Criminology Collection, Education Collection, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Library & Information Science Collection, Linguistics Collection, Politics Collection, Social Science Database, and the Sociology Collection. This resource includes content from across the social sciences with deep coverage of sociology and politics, as well as coverage of criminal justice, education, linguistics, and language behavior.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Journals
International Journal on Homelessness (IJOH) is an international, peer-reviewed, open-access journal focused on promoting and advancing scholarly communications and academic discourse among all sectors regarding preventing and ending homelessness locally and globally.
An international publication of original, peer-reviewed papers on psychosocial distress and homelessness throughout society.
Organizational Research
These organizations conduct research and produce articles, reports, policy statements, and other publications about homelessness worldwide.
The Canadian Alliance to End Homelessness leads a national movement of individuals, organizations and communities working together to end homelessness in Canada.
The Observatory is made up of a core team of researchers from around Europe. The Observatory aims to: facilitate the development of effective homelessness strategies and policies through a strong evidenced-based approach; give international exposure to significant national, regional and local developments and provide a forum for comparative analysis of policy and practice in preventing and tackling homelessness in Europe; stimulate debate on homelessness and housing exclusion at the European level; and assess the lessons for Europe, which can be derived from policy, practice and research from elsewhere.
As part of our efforts to assist practitioners and decision makers to find and tailor effective practice, the IGH Hub aims to create a space where leaders across the world who are working to address homelessness, particularly among people experiencing multiple and severe disadvantage, can access resources to inform and shape their work.
