Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MathSciNet (via American Mathematical Society) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the AMS's two publications: Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Includes abstracts from more than 3100 mathematical journals and many thousands of books, conference proceedings, theses, and technical reports indexes.
Dates Covered: 1940-present.
MathSciNet (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
You can also access MathSciNet through EBSCO's standard interface, which some people prefer.
arXiv This link opens in a new window
An electronic archive for articles and scholarly publications in the areas of physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics. Formerly known as Computing Research Repository.
Access note: Freely available to the public.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Formerly Safari Books Online, O’Reilly for Higher Education is a new platform that includes access to 35,000+ technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audio books. It also includes access to over 30,000 hours of video, including presentations from O’Reilly's global conferences.
Access note: DePaul access is via this Direct Link https://go.oreilly.com/depaul/
Access note: Generic O'Reilly links to shared playlists can be made to work for DePaul University users if you replace the portion of the URL "https://learning.oreilly.com/
" with "https://go.oreilly.com/depaul/
". The resulting link will then route through DePaul's systems.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text articles for well over 1,000 journals in science, health and the social sciences.
Dates Covered: 1996-present.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to cited reference searching within a large number of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
ArticleFirst This link opens in a new window
Indexes periodicals in many academic fields; with abstracts.
Dates Covered: 1990-present.
Biographical Encyclopedia of Scientists This link opens in a new window
Provides biographical information on 2400 scientists who have made important achievements in the fields of physics, chemistry, biology, astronomy, earth sciences, engineering, technology, anthropology, psychology, philosophy, medicine, and mathematics.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This is not a single database, but a collection of many for finding primarily articles across a wide variety of subjects. Choose to search an individual EBSCO database, a selection of those listed, or all of them simultaneously. There is also an EBSCOhost mobile app.