Article Databases
Use databases to search for articles related to your topic:
- MathSciNet (via American Mathematical Society) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the AMS's two publications: Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Includes abstracts from more than 3100 mathematical journals and many thousands of books, conference proceedings, theses, and technical reports indexes.
Dates Covered: 1940-present. - arXiv This link opens in a new windowAn electronic archive for articles and scholarly publications in the areas of physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics. Formerly known as Computing Research Repository.
Access note: Freely available to the public. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull text articles for well over 1,000 journals in science, health and the social sciences.
Dates Covered: 1996-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Academic Search Complete
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
- Project EuclidAn online platform that provides full-text searching across several dozen math and statistics journals, including over two dozen of Depaul's journal subscriptions.
- All-Russian Mathematical PortalFree access to archives of mathematical journals in Russian, including pre-1940 titles not included in the American Mathematical Society MathSciNet.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowUse Cited Reference search to find articles that cite a person’s work:
• Discover who’s citing someone's (or your) research and the impact of that work.
• Uncover the pivotal research of an important theory or concept.
• Follow the path and direction of today’s hottest ideas.
News
- (e) Science News: Mathematics & Economics sectionThe Mathematics and Economics section of a site that surfs the web for popular science articles and stories in 40-plus major science news sources.
- Science Daily: Computers & Math News sectionThe Computers & Math News section of a webservice that edits science content from research articles, reports and press releases every 3 hours; RSS feeds and e-mailed newsletter available.
- Science News: Math & Technology sectionThe Math & Technology section of the freely-accessible magazine of the Society for Science & the Public.
How to Find Articles
Need more help finding articles? See How to Find Articles for help on selecting keywords, choosing databases, and more.
Math Journals & Magazines for Undergraduates
- American Mathematical MonthlyResearch publication of the Mathematics Association of America, intended primarily for undergraduate math students.
- Mathematical Intelligencer"Informs and entertains a broad audience of mathematicians and the wider intellectual community." Includes articles about mathematics, mathematicians, and the history and culture of mathematics.
- Mathematics MagazinePublished by the Mathematics Association of America to introduce advanced mathematical concepts and proofs to undergraduates.
Selected Mathematics Education Journals
- Journal for Research in Mathematics EducationOfficial journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics, devoted to the interests of teachers of mathematics and mathematics education at all levels-preschool through adult.
- Mathematics TeacherOfficial journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics, devoted to improving mathematics instruction from grade 8-14 and supporting teacher education programs.