Article Databases
Use databases to search for articles related to your topic:
- ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new windowIndexes journals and documents in education: research articles, classroom magazines, lesson plans and more.
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic and full text access to scholarly research and information relating to many areas of education.
- Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracting for over 595 education journals. Full text is provided for more than 500 of these, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Dates Covered: 1965-present. - APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses.
Dates Covered: 1887-present. - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books, research reports, and proceedings in librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Dates Covered: mid-1960s-present. - Library & Information Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIncludes Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA) and Library Science Database. Includes index and full text coverage on all topics related to library and information science. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1969-present. - SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus is the main database for finding Physical Activity & Exercise related literature. It contains more than 670 full-text journals, Books, Book chapters, Conference proceedings, Journal articles and more.
Selected Journals and Specialized Databases
- Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT Global) database is the world's most comprehensive collection of multidisciplinary dissertations and theses, featuring 6 million records from more than 70 countries.
Dates Covered: 1637-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new windowIndexes references lists in social science journals. Recommended for advanced research on where authors and articles have been cited. Use the menu above the search box to select the type of search you would like to do.
Dates Covered: 1975-present
Find specific journal/newspaper
Where's the Full Text?
If a PDF or Full Text option isn't available...
1. Click on Find Full Text @ DePaul
2. Choose View Online
3. If these options aren't available, choose Get It to request via Interlibrary Loan
*Use Interlibrary Loan to obtain an electronic copy of any article we do not have online.