Key Resources
- ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
The world's most widely used index to educational-related literature. ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences and is the largest education database in the world. It includes over 1 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books. It is also available as part of of ProQuest Education Collection.
Dates covered: 1966-present. - Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic and full text access to scholarly research and information relating to many areas of education.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books, research reports, and proceedings in librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Dates Covered: mid-1960s-present. - Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracting for over 595 education journals. Full text is provided for more than 500 of these, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Dates Covered: 1965-present.
- National Center for Education StatisticsThe National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education. The site includes annual publications such as Condition of Education, Digest of Education Statistics, High School Dropout and Completion Rates, Indicators of School Crime and Safety, and Projections of Education Statistics.
