Article Databases
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Business Source Ulitmate
Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, Harvard Business Review, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
Dates Covered: 1886-present.
*Upgraded from Business Source Complete in July 2024* - ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. This database covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Dates Covered: 1971-present - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Academic Search Complete
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowIncludes full text of over 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Additional topics covered are wire service reports and transcripts of TV and radio broadcasts, national and international news, legal cases, law reviews, company profiles, SEC filings, and people. This database is the successor of LexisNexis Academic.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for SPORTDiscus
SPORTDiscus is the main database for finding Physical Activity & Exercise related literature. It contains more than 670 full-text journals, Books, Book chapters, Conference proceedings, Journal articles and more.
Selected Journals
A few key titles of interest are listed here for browsing purposes. If you're wondering if we have access to another publication, use the query box shown to the left. Use the databases listed above in order to search across hundreds of marketing and business titles at once.
- BrandweekThe current and previous issues are available online via several of our database subscriptions. A print copy is available at the Loop Campus, as well.
- Journal of MarketingEstablished in 1936, this quarterly provides the marketing community with research intended to bridge the gap between theory and application.
- Journal of Interactive MarketingScholarly publication focusing on ideas and issues associated with electronic, interactive (e.g., Web 2.0 applications) and direct marketing environments.
- Target Market ResearchShort, 3 minute long video outlining a search strategy for finding target market content in the business press.
Google Scholar Search Box
Want Google Scholar to detect when DePaul has access to an article?
1. Go to scholar.google.com
2. Click on Settings > Library Links
3. Search for DePaul; select Find full text @ DePaul University