Finding Books & Book Chapters
Dig deeper into your topic using LibrarySearch to find books and book chapters.
SEARCH TIP: Starting from the library home page, perform an "Advanced Search":
Example search for recent books & book chapters relating to urban wildlife:
... and if you need any help finding a book, don't hesitate to Ask a Librarian
eBook Collections
Some e-book sources can be easier to browse and search separately (rather than using the "Library Search" tool above), including the following:
- E-Books from the National Academies PressThousands of authoritative and topical National Academy of Sciences books and reports written by leading experts in fields of Science, Medicine, Engineering, and research. Available in downloadable and searchable pdf full text.
- Springer Biomedical & Life Sciences E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains titles in the biomedical and life sciences, and many related fields including applied microbiology & biotechnology, infectious diseases, veterinary science, immunology, pharmacology, toxicology, physiology, virology and more.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowA large collection of e-books across multiple disciplines
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of full text e-books from across all disciplines.
- Oxford Academic This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full-text of over 400 Oxford University Press e-books in the Literature, Biology and Social Work areas of this collection.
- National Agricultural Library Digital Collections (United States Department of Agriculture)Search portal providing access to full text historical documents in the agricultural and food sciences (combines National Agricultural Library's digital collections with the formerly separate AGRICOLA and PubAg databases).
New & Recently Published Biology Books
Click the image below to see some of DePaul's most-recently published biology books:
