Journal Article Databases
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to cited reference searching within a large number of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
Effective June 30, 2025, this resource is no longer available to DePaul University. Similar alternative resources include Scopus. Visit our Cancellations page to learn more. If you have any questions, please contact John Leeker. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowUse this multi-subject database to find materials relating to any/all aspects of your biology/life sciences topic. To search across an even greater range of materials, click the link "Choose Databases" and select additional EBSCO databases, depending on your topic. For example, for topics relating to agriculture or ecology, choose the three additional databases: "Biological and Agricultural Index Plus" & "Environment Complete" & "GreenFile" (if unsure which databases to choose, simply use the "Select All" option)
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text articles for well over 1,000 journals in science, health and the social sciences.
Dates Covered: 1996-present. - PubMed This link opens in a new windowIndexes biomedical journals from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Also links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data. PubMed is freely available online, but accessing through the Library website provides additional full-text access.
Dates Covered: 1966-present. - SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus is the main database for finding Physical Activity & Exercise related literature. It contains more than 670 full-text journals, Books, Book chapters, Conference proceedings, Journal articles and more.
Find a journal or newspaper by title
Customize Your Google Scholar Searches
Follow these steps to show "Find Full Text @ DePaul" links in your Google Scholar search results:
1. Go to scholar.google.com
2. Click menu 
3. Select Settings 
4. Select Library Links
5. Search: "DePaul"
6. Check boxes: 
7. Save