Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedias and Reference Tools
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History by
Publication Date: 2003-10-16
It is difficult to understand history or the conditions of modern society without a strong grasp of the economic past. Time and again, historic change is wrought by an underlying economic dynamic.
The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy by
Publication Date: 2010-08-02
From trade agreements to offshore outsourcing to foreign aid, this two-volume encyclopedia explains the key elements of the world economy and provides a first step to further research.
Routledge Dictionary of Economics by
Publication Date: 2013-06-26
This dictionary of economics contains over 4,200 entries which provide lucid, comprehensive, accurate and up-to-date expositions of the key terms, issues and concepts in economics. It also describes the work of the central figures in the field.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Economics and Society by
Publication Date: 2015-12-08
Although there are encyclopedias covering economics, classic economic theory and history, the SAGE Encyclopedia of Economics and Society emphasises the contemporary world, contemporary issues, and society.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An online, cross-searchable collection of reference books on a variety of subjects from more than 50 publishers.
EBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Cross-searchable collection of over two thousand reference titles from Gale. Previously known as Gale Virtual Reference Library.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Cross-searchable collection of more than 100 encyclopedias and handbooks from SAGE.