Articles and Papers
-
AEA Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to the American Economic Association's core journals on microeconomics, macroeconomics, applied economics, and more. Dates covered: 1999-present
-
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
-
EconLit This link opens in a new windowEconLit is an index from the American Economic Association that serves as a reliable source for economic research citations and abstracts. This index covers more than 1.5 million records, including abstracts and citations dating back to 1886, and content drawn from dozens of countries. Indexed content includes peer-reviewed journal articles, working papers, books, conference proceedings, and other materials, covering a wide range of economic subjects including capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, labor economics, and many others.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowThe full text of more than 100 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Searchable and browsable by date.
-
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new windowWorld economic data and publications from the National Bureau of Economic Research. Includes access to full text of NBER Bulletins and selected books from 1921 to current, and economic data.
-
OECD iLibraryOECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers, podcasts and statistics and is the knowledge base of OECD's analysis and data.
-
Proquest One Business This link opens in a new windowIncludes articles, ebooks, and other resources related to the field of business, including the ABI/Inform Collection.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull text articles for well over 1,000 journals in science, health and the social sciences.
Selected Journals
-
Annual Review of EconomicsCovers significant developments in the field of economics, including macroeconomics and money; microeconomics, including economic psychology; international economics; public finance; health economics; education; economic growth and technological change; economic development; social economics, including culture, institutions, social interaction, and networks; game theory, political economy, and social choice; and more.
Dates covered: 2009 to present -
Economic JournalArticles and current topics in any field of economics and econometrics from academic, government and business economists, published for the Royal Economic Society.
Dates covered: 1965 to present (with a 12 Month delay) -
EconometricaPublishes original articles in all branches of economics - theoretical and empirical, abstract and applied, providing wide-ranging coverage across the subject area.
Dates covered: 1999 to present -
Journal of International Money and FinanceA high quality scholarly journal devoted to theoretical and empirical research in the fields of international monetary economics, international finance, and the rapidly developing overlap area between the two.
Dates covered: 1995 to present -
Journal of Accounting and EconomicsEncourages the application of economic theory to the explanation of accounting phenomena. It provides a forum for the publication of the highest quality manuscripts which employ economic analyses of accounting problems.
Dates covered: 1995 to present -
Journal of EconometricsServes as an outlet for important, high quality, new research in both theoretical and applied econometrics. The scope of the Journal includes papers dealing with identification, estimation, testing, decision, and prediction issues encountered in economic research.
Dates covered: 1995 to present -
Journal of Economic GrowthServes as the principal outlet for research in the fields of economic growth and comparative economic development. The journal publishes high quality research that explores the growth process in the contemporary period as well as over the entire course of human history.
Dates covered: 2004 to present (with a 12 Month delay) -
Journal of Financial EconomicsA leading peer-reviewed academic journal covering theoretical and empirical topics in financial economics. It provides a specialized forum for the publication of research in the area of financial economics and the theory of the firm, placing primary emphasis on the highest quality analytical, empirical, and clinical contributions in the following major areas: capital markets, financial institutions, corporate finance, corporate governance, and the economics of organizations.
Dates covered: 1995-present -
Journal of International EconomicsIntended to serve as the primary outlet for theoretical and empirical research in all areas of international economics. These include, but are not limited to, the following: trade patterns, commercial policy; international institutions; exchange rates; open economy macroeconomics; country or regional growth and development; international finance; international pricing; sovereign debt; international factor mobility; spatial economics; and international monetary and fiscal theory and policy.
Dates covered: 1995 to present -
Journal of Labor EconomicsPresents international research on issues affecting social and private behavior, and the economy.
Dates covered: 1997 to present -
Journal of Money, Credit and BankingA leading professional journal read and referred to by scholars, researchers, and policymakers in the areas of money and banking, credit markets, regulation of financial institutions, international payments, portfolio management, and monetary and fiscal policy.
Dates covered: 2007 to present -
Journal of Monetary EconomicsPublishes important research contributions to a wide range of modern macroeconomic topics including work along empirical, methodological and theoretical lines.
Dates covered: 1995 to present -
Journal of Political EconomyPublishes highly selective and widely cited analytical, interpretive, and empirical studies in a number of areas, including monetary theory, fiscal policy, labor economics, development, microeconomic and macroeconomic theory, international trade and finance, industrial organization, and social economics.
Dates covered: 1892 to present -
Journal of the European Economic AssociationCommitted to promoting the ambitions of the EEA: the development and application of economics as a science, as well as the communication and exchange between teachers, researchers and students in economics.
Dates covered: 2003 to present (with a 12 Month delay) -
Quantitative EconomicsOriented towards (1) empirical research that is rigorously informed by econometrics and/or economic theory and (2) econometric and theory work that is empirically directed. In particular, the journal welcomes theoretical and computational papers that have empirical orientation, such as work on identification or estimation and computational techniques with practical interest.
Dates covered: 2010 to present -
Quarterly Journal of EconomicsPresents refereed articles shaping today's economic theory from microtheory to empirical and theoretical macroeconomics.
Dates covered: 1886 to present (with a 12 Month delay) -
Review of Economic StudiesResearch articles on all aspects of theoretical and applied economics, especially by young economists.
Dates covered: 1965 to present (with a 12 Month delay) -
Review of Economics and StatisticsAims to publish both empirical and theoretical contributions that will be of interest to a wide economics readership, building on its long and distinguished history that includes work from such figures as Kenneth Arrow, Milton Friedman, Robert Merton, Paul Samuelson, Robert Solow, and James Tobin.
Dates covered: 1997 to present