Cultural Resources
-
eHRAF World Cultures This link opens in a new window
The Human Relations Area File provides access to articles and ethnographic field notes (some historical) on all aspects of cultural and social life of specific ethnic groups.
-
The Encyclopedia of World Cultures
Describes more than 1,500 global cultures.
1996 edition. -
Encyclopedia of World Cultures Supplement
The single volume Supplement covers 65 cultures not included in the original set and provides updates to cultures that have changed significantly during the past 10 to 15 years.
For books and articles on specific cultures, check out the Articles and Books & Biographies tabs.
Anthropology Videos
-
Ethnographic Video Online, Vols. I & II: Foundational Films This link opens in a new window
More than 1,500 videos on human culture and behavior; users can share via embeddable links, create playlists and clips, and annotate for course use.
-
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new windowBrowse by subject or channel to find Anthropology films. AVON includes 67,00+ video titles and thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners as well as the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
-
Docuseek Complete Collection: Third Edition This link opens in a new windowBrowse the subject, Anthropology and Archaeology. Over 3,000 streaming videos including the Pragda Stream Complete Collection, The Docuseek Complete Collection (3rd Edition), The Global Environmental Justice Documentaries, and other selected titles
-
EVIA Digital Archive ProjectDigital archive of ethnographic video for use by scholars and instructors; a joint effort of Indiana University and the University of Michigan.
