Encyclopedias
- 21st Century Anthropology: A Reference HandbookHighlights important topics, issues, questions, and debates in the field of anthropology.
- Encyclopedia of Medical AnthropologyOrganized into two main sections: topics and cultures. The topics section covers general topics relating to medical anthropology. The cultures section covers over 50 cultures from around the world and describes their health practices in detail.
- Encyclopedia of AnthropologyFocuses on topics in physical/biological anthropology, archaeology, cultural/social anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences, 2nd ed. (2008)Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
- Theory in Social and Cultural Anthropology: An EncyclopediaProvides quick, basic overviews of theory and theorists of social and cultural anthropology and archaeology.
Companion Encyclopedia of ArchaeologyThis comprehensive, fully illustrated Companion explores the origins, aims, methods and problems of archaeology.
Encyclopedia of ArchaeologyThese three volumes trace the development of the field from the ancient Greeks to the end of the 20th century. Particular attention is given to archaeology's impact on the wider culture.
Lives of Anthropologists
Encyclopedias have brief biographical information about prominent anthropologists.
- Encyclopedia of archaeology. The great archaeologists / edited by Tim Murray. Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c1999.A print encyclopedia in 2 volumes of biographies of prominent archaeologists.
- International dictionary of anthropologists / compiled by Library-Anthropology Resource Group (LARG) ; Christopher Winters, general editor. New York : Garland Pub., 1991.Print resource in the library with bibliographic references to over 500 anthropologists born before 1920, from over 50 countries.
Research Methods
- Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new windowSAGE Research Methods is an online collection of books and other full-text materials that provide authoritative information on how to perform hundreds of research methods. The how-tos for carrying out every step of your research project are here.
Credo Reference: Social Sciences
