Maps
View online maps from these sources:
- CIA. The World Factbook This link opens in a new windowView regional and country maps from the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency.
- Library of Congress: Map CollectionsLibrary of Congress collections of historical maps from around the world.
- Newberry Library: Maps, Travel and ExplorationThe Newberry houses an extraordinary collection of maps and sources relating to the history and culture of travel. The geographical coverage is best for the Americas and Western Europe, but all regions of the world are well represented. These materials include maps, published texts, manuscripts, art and photography, and ephemera. The holdings for travel history and culture are also strongest for Europe and the Americas, from the sixteenth through the mid-twentieth century.
- Perry-Castañeda Library Map CollectionA collection of more than 11,000 map images from a map collection held at University of Texas at Austin. Includes international political, topographic and a number of specialized maps; e.g. earthquake disaster assessment, national gas prices and forest fires.
- Sanborn Insurance Maps - Illinois This link opens in a new windowProvides digitized maps for most cities and towns in Illinois. The large scale plans chart the growth and development of these communities.
Dates covered: 1867-1970.
Access note: Only available on-campus.
- Yale Map Collection Online MapsIncludes high-resolution images of famous antiquarian maps, historical city maps, and celestial and terresrial maps.
DePaul Buildings
Find out more about this photo of the DePaul Center and other DePaul Buildings here.
