Find Articles
- Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection Databases This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection Databases
This collection includes two series. Series one includes historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture. It includes approximately 60,000 historical articles as well as hundreds of political and religious pamphlets and broadsides and the complete texts of over 1,100 historical books of Hispanic literature and culture. Series 2 presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries.
Former title: Latino-Hispanic American Experience: The Arte P?blico Hispanic Historical Collection
Former title: Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers - Chicano Database This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Chicano Database
Produced by the Ethnic Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley, this bibliographic index covers a wide range of materials focused on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants since 1992.
Contains nearly 60,000 records from more than 2,400 journals and other resources, including newspapers, books, and book chapters. - Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) This link opens in a new windowIndexes journal articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
Dates Covered: 1970 - present.
- Central American Journals OnLineCAMJOL is a database of journals published in Nicaragua, Honduras and El Salvador, covering the full range of academic disciplines. The database includes 60+ journals and over 10,000 full text articles in English, Spanish, and Portuguese languages.
Journals
- Diálogo: An Interdisciplinary Studies JournalPublished by The Center for Latino Research, Diálogo is a double blind peer-reviewed publication that features original research articles and artistic work with a focus on the experiences of US Latinx/a/o, Latin American, Afro-Latinx/a/o, and Indigenous populations. Issues before 2015 are available Open Access on Digital Commons@DePaul.
- Journal of Latino-Latin American Studies (JOLLAS)This journal seeks to be reflective of the shifting demographics, geographic dispersion, and new community formations occurring among Latino populations across borders and throughout the Americas. The journal emphasizes the collective understanding of Latino issues in the U.S. while recognizing the growing importance of transnationalism and the porous borders of Latino/Latin American identities.
- JSTOR: Latin American StudiesJSTOR subject collection of journals and books related to Latin American Studies.
- Latin American Research ReviewThe Latin American Research Review (LARR) publishes original research and review essays on Latin America, the Caribbean, and Latina/Latino studies. LARR covers the social sciences and the humanities, including the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, history, literature and cultural studies, political science, and sociology. The journal reviews and publishes papers in English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Search Terms
Keywords for Latina/o Studies by ISBN: 1479866040Publication Date: 2017-12-01Introduces key terms, concepts, debates, and histories for Latinx Studies. The keywords included in this collection represent established and emergent terms, categories, and concepts that undergird Latina/o studies.
