Taxation Research Guide: Encyclopedias & Reference

This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This comprehensive resource is widely recognized and relied on as a single reference source that provides answers to all reasonable questions on accounting and financial reporting.

This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This handbook is the first place accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information look to find answers to questions on accounting and financial reporting.

The Dictionary of Auditing is a one-stop resource for keyauditing terminology, concepts, and processes essential to auditors and of increasing interest to those that work with them. Covers key regulatory developments such as Sarbanes Oxley andprovides links for further reading.

This comprehensive dictionary covers a wide range of topics related to accountancy, including personal finance, investments and company accounts. Ideal for students of accountancy, users without a background in accounting and those working in company accounts departments.

Includes a background on how the movement toward a common language for international accounting evolved to its present state, summarizes existing standards highlighting the key issues covered, and captures those terms and phrases that are fundamental to an understanding of the common language of global business.

An exhaustive reference source for over 4,300 years of riots, rebellions, protests, and war triggered by abusive taxation and tax collecting systems around the world. Each of the chronologically arranged entries focuses on a specific historical event, analyzing its roots, and socio-economic context.