Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes thousands of full text e-books from across all disciplines.
EBSCO eBook Collection
A large collection of e-books, including content previously accessed through Netlibrary.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Formerly Safari Books Online, O’Reilly for Higher Education is a new platform that includes access to 35,000+ technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audio books. It also includes access to over 30,000 hours of video, including presentations from O’Reilly's global conferences.
International Taxation of Trust Income by
Publication Date: 2019-05-02
In International Taxation of Trust Income, Mark Brabazon establishes the study of international taxation of trust income as a globally coherent subject. Covering the international tax settings of Australia, New Zealand, the UK, and the US, and their taxation of grantors/settlors, beneficiaries, trusts, and trust distributions, the book identifies a set of principles and corresponding tax settings that countries may apply to cross-border income derived by, through, or from a trust.
The Law of Tax-Exempt Organizations by
Publication Date: 2019-03-19
Tax-exempt law explained, for lawyers and nonlawyers alike The Law of Tax-Exempt Organizations has, for decades, been the definitive single-volume source of legal information for nonprofit lawyers and managers alike. Author Bruce R. Hopkins is widely recognized as the leading authority on the subject; in this thoroughly revised Twelfth Edition, he provides all the updates you need to stay current on the latest changes to tax code, regulatory, and case law developments.
Tax Planning and Compliance for Tax-Exempt Organizations by
Publication Date: 2019-03-12
An essential, timesaving guide for accountants, lawyers, nonprofit executives and directors, consultants, and volunteers This book is an indispensable guide to navigating the complex maze of nonprofit tax rules and regulations. A clear and fully cited description of the requirements for the various categories of tax-exempt entities from public charities, private foundations, civic associations, business leagues, and social clubs to title-holding companies and governmental entities can be found.
Advanced Tax Strategies for LLCs and Partnerships by
Publication Date: 2018-04-17
What works best for clients? Learn the pros and cons of the LLC, general partnership, limited partnership, and limited liability partnership by focusing on planning and potential tax traps. This title offers a review of distinct advantages of these entities coupled with an examination of the risk members and partners face if they do not have a solid tax plan to minimize their exposure. In addition, the authors explore some of the more intricate rules and regulations of these entities so you can move your working knowledge of partnership and LLC taxation beyond the basics.
The Tax Law of Charitable Giving by
Publication Date: 2018-03-27
The classic reference for charitable gift regulations, updated for 2018 The Tax Law of Charitable Giving is the leading guide to the law, rules, and regulations governing charitable giving. Author Bruce R. Hopkins is the most respected authority in the field; in this book, he provides a comprehensive update on the latest changes to the law, new Treasury Department regulations, and much more to help lawyers, managers, and development directors in tax-exempt organizations stay up-to-date on all regulations pertaining to charitable gifts.
Figuring Out the Tax : Congress, Treasury, and the Design of the Early Modern Income Tax. by
Publication Date: 2018-01-11
Figuring Out the Tax recounts the forgotten early development of the federal income tax in the US, resulting from the interplay between Congress and the Treasury Department in the decades following the enactment of the tax in 1913. It covers a wide range of topics including the income tax treatments of marriage, capital losses, charitable contributions and homeownership, as well as the rise, demise and resurrection of income tax withholding.
Ernst and Young Tax Guide 2018 by
Publication Date: 2017-11-13
Minimize your tax and maximize your 2017 return The EY Tax Guide 2018 offers professional guidance for DIY tax prep. As one of the nation's most trusted resources for tax advice, this book can help you keep more of your money while filing completely, correctly, and on time. Fully updated to reflect the latest changes to the law, this new 2018 edition cuts through impenetrable tax codes and IRS rulings to give you the answers you need quickly and easily.