Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use databases to search for articles related to your topic:
Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. This database covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Dates Covered: 1971-present
Business Source Complete
Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
Dates Covered: 1886-present.
Provides access to law and expert analysis in state & federal taxes, banking, energy/utilities, government contracts, securities, trade regulation, computer law, and human resources management policies and practices.
Checkpoint Edge: Accounting
Accounting, auditing and other professional standards from the Financial Accounting Standards Board and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, with commentary and analysis in RIA's GAAP Practice Manual.
Access note: To access RIA Tax content in the same session, sign out of the Checkpoint page and return to the Taxation Research Guide for the Tax link.
Indexes law reviews and other legal journals; with full-image articles.
ProQuest Legislative Insight
Legislative histories, including fully searchable PDFs of full-text publications. Each history includes the full text of the public law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.
Journal of Taxation
Provides information on new tax law developments, including court decisions, Treasury/IRS rulings, legislation - and other issues. Also covers issues arising in tax accounting, real estate transactions, compensation and employee benefits, retirement plans, and cross-border transactions.
Journal of the American Taxation Association
Covers such topics as legal, quantitative, and theoretical research, as well as descriptive pieces dealing with tax topics as well as materials pertaining to education research that disseminate information related to the teaching of taxation.
Tax Law Review
A faculty-edited law school journal for tax policy scholarship from the New York University School of Law.
Google Scholar Search Box
Want Google Scholar to detect when DePaul has access to an article?
1. Go to scholar.google.com
2. Click on Settings > Library Links
3. Search for DePaul; select Find full text @ DePaul University
Find specific journal/newspaper