This is the "Overview" page of the "Primary Sources: How To Find Them!" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Primary Sources: How To Find Them!   Tags: how to  

A DePaul University Libraries Guide to understanding and finding primary sources.
Last Updated: Mar 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.depaul.edu/primarysources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 

What's in this Guide

From the Beinecke Library:
http://bit.ly/wXXxV3

  • Introduction
    What is a primary source? Where can I find primary sources? What are some examples of primary sources?
  • Online Collections
    Find links to local collections, like the Lincoln Park Neighborhood Collection and the Digital Collections of the Art Institute. Find links to National sources, like North American Women's Letters & Diaries and American Memory, from the Library of Congress. And find links to International sources, like 19th Century British Pamphlets and Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive.
  • Books & E-Books
    Many primary sources are published in books. Start here for tips on finding books at DePaul that contain primary sources.
  • Newspapers & Journals
    Find links to online newspapers and journals, covering material from the 19th century through today.
  • Archives
    Tips on starting your archival research. Find links to descriptions of collections, special resources in Chicago, and more.
  • Data & Stats
    A primary source can be a numerical bit of information, like the number of immigrants, the price of wheat, or survey results. Find links to National and International data resources.
  • Multimedia
    Find links to streaming media and images, through DePaul's databases.
 

Contact Us

John T. Richardson Library

LPC Reference Desk:
(773) 325-7863

Loop Reference Desk:
(312) 362-8432

Email

Online Networks:

    Twitter

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip