Online Sources for Images, Audio, and Video
- America at Work, America at LeisureWork, school, and leisure activities in the United States from 1894 to 1915 are featured in this presentation of 150 motion pictures. Highlights include films of the United States Postal Service from 1903, cattle breeding, fire fighters, ice manufacturing, logging, calisthenic and gymnastic exercises in schools, amusement parks, boxing, expositions, football, parades, swimming, and other sporting events.
- American History in Video This link opens in a new window
Collection of streaming videos focusing on American history. Includes commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and documentaries.
- Artstor This link opens in a new window
Artstor is a collection of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences for research and teaching purposes.
- DePaul Image Reserves via JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes images from the Library's now-retired slide collection, as well as other sources provided by faculty members, specifically tailored for in-class use, instruction, individual study and research. Access to this collection is limited to current DePaul faculty, staff and students. You must log in with your Campus Connect ID and password.
- DRAM This link opens in a new window
Provides streaming audio access, original liner notes, and essays from New World, Composers Recordings, and other independent labels with an emphasis on American music.
- HistoryMakers Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
The HistoryMakers Digital Archive is an extensive online database of over 9,000 hours of full-text and video interviews with African-Americans distinguished in the fields of science, culture, politics, the arts, and public life.
- J. Walter Thompson: Advertising America This link opens in a new window
An archive of the history, operation, and policies of the J. Walter Thompson advertising firm. Includes: print advertisements, publications, business records, and other internal company documents pertaining to a wide range of brands, companies, and industries.
- Meet the Press This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos from the longest running program on network television, Meet the Press, including over 1,500 hours of footage which includes interviews, panels and debates. This collection includes many episodes not seen since the original broadcast which premiered in 1947.
- Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries This link opens in a new window
Streaming audio access to the entire Smithsonian Folkways collection along with partner archives; includes original liner notes. Search or browse by geographic area, musical instrument, or cultural group.
- DePaul University Building CollectionThe photographs and images of DePaul buildings included in this digital collection date from 1898 to the present.
- Library of Congress: American Memory Project: Performing ArtsLibrary of Congress collections of sheet music, folk music recordings, jazz photography, the Leonard Bernstein collection and dance manuals with video clips.
Multimedia
