Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Major Newspapers - Fulltext Coverage
Chicago Tribune Current Content This link opens in a new window
Contains full text from the Chicago Tribune. Historical years can be accessed via the Chicago Tribune Historical Content collection.
Dates Covered: 1996-present.
Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
Includes extensive coverage of national, international, and local news from 1985 to present. Searching across multiple databases, it covers both print and online editions, as well as blogs entries.
Dates Covered: 1985-present.
New York Times Current Content This link opens in a new window
Searching across multiple databases, it provides full-text coverage to The New York Times print and online editions, as well as videos and New York Times Magazines.
Dates Covered: 1980-present.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Major daily US business newspaper. Covers the Eastern print edition, the online edition and the magazine. Also includes the WSJ Pro content in: bankruptcy, central banking, cyber security, financial regulation, and private equity.
Dates Covered: 1984-present (print).
Washington Post This link opens in a new window
Searches across multiple databases and provides full-text coverage to The Washington Post from 1987 to present. Includes print and online editions, blogs, and video content.
Dates Covered: 1987-present.
U.S. News Databases
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Search full text U.S. newspapers and wires via LexisNexis. Includes NY Times. Excludes Chicago Tribune. LA Times only available for most recent 6 months. Only abstracts are available for the Wall Street Journal.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Contains local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources including newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, newswires, and news videos.
Alternative Press Index & Archive This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals.
Dates Covered: 1969 - Present
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Indexes US ethnic and minority publications; with full text.
Dates Covered: 1960-present.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Indexes regional, national and international newspapers.
Dates Covered: 1994-present.
US Newsstream (ProQuest ) This link opens in a new window
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines. Includes access to the Chicago Tribune and Wall Street Journal.
Coverage: 1980 - current
Find a Specific Newspaper