Shared Shelf Image Reserves
SHARED SHELF the web platform for DePaul University Library's Image Reserves, offers access to over 70,000 images from the now-retired slide collection, as well as dozens of additional digital image collections via Shared Shelf Commons.
The Shared Shelf platform offers a wide range of capabilities. Faculty and students are able to:
- zoom in or out of images
- sort and save images within media groups for private or shared use
- create, share and save presentations
- export seamlessly to PowerPoint
- find images tagged for publication
To request that digital images be added to Shared Shelf for curricular use, fill out a Digital Images Reserves Request Form and drop it off with your requested visual materials to Richardson Library, room 209, or e-mail the form to digitalprojects@depaul.edu.
- DePaul Image Reserves via Artstor Digital Library This link opens in a new windowIncludes images from the Library's now-retired slide collection, as well as other sources provided by faculty members, specifically tailored for in-class use, instruction, individual study and research. Access to this collection is limited to current DePaul faculty, staff and students. You must log in with your Campus Connect ID and password.
Artstor
- Artstor This link opens in a new window“The ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Our community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.” -ARTstor website
- Registering for ARTstorRegistering for ARTstor allows access to the full capabilities of the digital library including remote access; saving and organizing image groups; exporting to PowerPoint; image sharing; access to the ARTstor mobile site; and access to the free Offline Image Viewers software.
- ARTstor MobileARTstor is now accessible to registered users and users who are on-site at their licensed institution on compatible mobile operating systems. The mobile site for Apple devices and mobile app for Android devices allows users to search, browse, and view previously created image groups.
Related DePaul Image Resources
- Lincoln Park Neighborhood CollectionDigitized documents from the Lincoln Park Conservation Association and other Lincoln Park neighborhood collections held in the DePaul University Archives, documenting community growth beginning with the redevelopment plans of the 1950s.
CARLI Digital Collections
- CARLI Digital Collections This link opens in a new windowCARLI Digital Collections is a repository for digital content created by member libraries of the Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois (CARLI) or purchased by the consortium for use by its members. Collections include printed and manuscript materials, images, and sound recordings. This includes access to Saskia Art Images which contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, as well as archaeological sites.
- Saskia Digital Image Archive This link opens in a new windowThe collection contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Uffizi, and the Louvre as well as archaeological sites in Greece, Italy, Turkey and Egypt.
Access note: Only available on-campus.
CAMIO
Contact me
Alexis Burson
she/her/hers
Contact:
John T. Richardson Library
1st Floor Reference Desk
2350 N. Kenmore Ave.
Chicago, IL 60614-3210
1st Floor Reference Desk
2350 N. Kenmore Ave.
Chicago, IL 60614-3210
(773) 325-7833
Subjects: Art & Architecture