About Digital Collections
DePaul University Library offer a variety of digital image collections for educational use. We also provide assistance in finding digital content for classroom use, as well as digitization services to faculty members who need instructional materials digitized in various formats.
The Instructional Image Collection offers access to over 60,000 images through Shared Shelf as well as access to more than 30 additional digital image collections via Shared Shelf Commons. Additionally, we subscribe to multiple databases, including ARTstor and CAMIO, that provide easy, free access to digital content.
We are located in the John T. Richardson Library, Room 400.
Ready to start using DePaul's Digital Image Collection? Follow the links below to explore on your own.
- Artstor This link opens in a new windowArtstor is a collection of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences for research and teaching purposes.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - DePaul Digital Collections This link opens in a new windowCollection of images provided by Special Collections and Archives including DePaul University Buildings, Geographic Image Collection, Lincoln Park Architectural Photographs, Lincoln Park Neighborhood Collection, and Vincentian Postcards.
Access note: Freely available to the public.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - DePaul Image Reserves via Artstor Digital Library This link opens in a new windowIncludes images from the Library's now-retired slide collection, as well as other sources provided by faculty members, specifically tailored for in-class use, instruction, individual study and research. Access to this collection is limited to current DePaul faculty, staff and students. You must log in with your Campus Connect ID and password.
Contact me
1st Floor Reference Desk
2350 N. Kenmore Ave.
Chicago, IL 60614-3210