Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article Databases & Resources
American Film Scripts Online, Vol. 1 This link opens in a new window
Provides access to 1100+ scripts with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters, and people related to the scripts. In addition, facsimile images for more than 500 of these screenplays are also included.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to journals in communication, mass media and other closely-related fields of study.
Dates Covered: 1920-present.
Film & Television Literature Index This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 200 journals and magazines, and selected coverage of 300 more; also provides access to books.
Dates Covered: 1971-present.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in dance, film, television, drama and theater; with abstracts and some full text.
Dates Covered: 1864-present.
Screen Studies This link opens in a new window
Provides cross-searchable access to a collection of screenplays and books on film, film genres, filmmakers, and film making techniques published by Bloomsbury and Faber & Faber Ltd., supplemented by an interactive timeline of cinema history.