Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Use databases to search for articles related to your topic:
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage extending back into the 19th century. It includes bibliographic records for material about the Bible, archaeology and antiquities; human culture and society; world religions and religious studies; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; and theology, philosophy and ethics.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on all time periods of world history, excluding the United States and Canada; for those countries use the database America: History & Life. "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
Dates Covered: 1954-present. - Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London. It covers publications from 1906 to the present and over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, in addition to conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections on JSTOR which includes the full text of more than 2,600 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Includes access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections including JSTOR Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Public Health Journals, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability.
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Covers public affairs, policy & politics, international affairs & statistics. Includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world, journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
- Political Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to more than 450 leading political science and international relations journals, political science dissertaions from U.S. and Canadian universities, and other countries such as country reports and policy papers. It forms part of the Politics Collection.
Dates covered: 1985-present. - Politics Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Covers international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1914-present. - Sociology Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), Sociological Abstracts, and the Sociology Database. It covers international literature in sociology and social services, along with related fields and provides full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1952-present.
