Evidence-Based Nursing Research Guide: Video

Collection of recent and archived video content reflecting topical nursing practice and nursing administration news, issues & procedures.

Series of 15 nursing videos produced in the 1990s by Sigma Theta Tau International & Samuel Merritt College Studio Three Productions, archived by the Ruth Lilly Special Collections & Archives at Indiana University Library

Collection of streaming videos covering common mental disorders, prevention, treatment, and research

High quality DVD anatomy atlas for exploration and description of the fundamental structures of the human Musculoskeletal System, the Head and Neck, and the Internal Organs, with three-dimensional rotating images of carefully-dissected human anatomical specimens.

Computer-based video-simulation training program on infection control practices for clinicians, health professional students, and patient advocates.

Free, on-demand lectures relating to bio research--including health/medicine-related topics.

Health promotion & education information on disease prevention, outbreaks, emergency response, and disease epidemiology, mostly oriented towards a general/consumer audience.

Vol. 1: Collection of 16 DVDs (~ 10 hours of content). Sketches of the lives and work of a group of most prominent members of the nursing profession. Each volume is divided into three broad sections: a biographical sketch, an interview conducted by Dr. Jacqueline Fawcett and a concise summary of each theory of nursing.

Volume 2: Collection of 6 DVDs (~ 3 hours of content). Explores the life work and life stories of six middle-range theorists who are widely regarded as nursing's premiere scholars. Each program features an interview with a modern theorist in which she discusses her life, the evolution of her work and its impact on nursing practice and education. Also included are bibliographies of each theorist's writings and a resource list of helpful websites and organizations.

Vol. 3: Collection of 6 DVDs (~ 4 hours of content). Explores the life work and life stories of six women who are widely regarded as nursing's premiere middle-range and general theorists. The videos feature interviews with D. Martha Alligood in which the theorists discuss their life, evolution of their work, and the impact of their work on nursing practice, research and education.