Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find nursing-related articles, conference proceedings, care sheets, practice acts, guidelines and many other document and publication types that support nursing and related professions. Remember to use the built-in 'CINAHL Headings' thesaurus to explore and discover subject heading vocabulary used by CINAHL to express the concepts you're interested in. Use CINAHL's Advanced Search 'Evidence-Based Practice' option to limit searches to Evidence-Based or E-B-related materials.
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Find articles and other document types covering an extremely broad range of biomedical/clinical research. Use PubMed's "MeSH" (Medical Subject Heading) Database to explore and identify the vocabulary used by the database to express the concepts you're interested in. Use PubMed's "Clinical Queries" tool to identify different types of Evidence-Based information.
Find high quality, independent evidence-based health care information (protocols, methods, trials, evaluations and assessments) from six different Cochrane Library databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), a comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed systematic reviews produced by the Review Group of The Cochrane Collaboration.
Find physician-authored evidence-based information intended to support clinical decision-making at the point-of-care. UpToDate’s decision-support information is integrated with evidence-based drug and drug interaction information from Lexicomp. Use the library link above to register and set up your DePaul UpToDate account. Once your account is created, you will be able to use the mobile app.
Access note: Available only to currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff; not available to the public.