Find Articles and Literary Criticism
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowIndexes journal articles, book chapters and more in literature, language development, linguistics and folklore; with abstracts. Excludes book reviews. Dates of coverage: 1920s to present.
- Literature Online (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowSearch ABELL, MLA International Bibliography, and additional sources in this one interface. Limited to 4 simultaneous users!
- Performing Arts Periodicals Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIndexes journals in dance, film, television, drama and theater; with abstracts and some full text.
Dates Covered: 1864-present.
Additional Article Databases
Depending on your topic, you may want to explore databases in other subjects. Here are some of the popular databases, but for a complete list see Find Articles By Subject.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Historical Abstracts
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on all time periods of world history, excluding the United States and Canada; for those countries use the database America: History & Life. "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
Dates Covered: 1954-present. - Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowFull-image journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections on JSTOR which includes the full text of more than 2,600 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Includes access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections including JSTOR Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Public Health Journals, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability.
