Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Shakespeare Survey Online This link opens in a new window
Yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production, in publication since 1948. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, book chapters and more in literature, language development, linguistics and folklore; with abstracts.
Dates Covered: 1926-present.
Literature Criticism (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Great starting place for research on any writer-including novelists, poets, and playwrights. Search across several collections for literary criticism and biographical information on writers. Includes the following series: Drama Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism and Shakespearean Criticism.
Previously known as Literature Criticism Online.
Understanding Shakespeare (JSTOR)
This beta project allows users to connect specific lines within Shakespeare's works to the articles that discuss those lines and are available via JSTOR.
Drama Online This link opens in a new window
Includes 1200+ play scripts from Bloomsbury's National Theatre Collection, Methuen Drama, Arden Shakespeare imprints, Faber & Faber Ltd., Playwrights Canada Press, TCG Books Play Collection, Nick Hern Books, Aurora Metro Books, and Oberon Books. Also includes production photos from the Victoria and Albert Museum Performance Archive, Critical Studies and Performance Practice (2016-17), and The American Shakespeare Center, as well as videos from Shakespeare's Globe on Screen, and performances by the Royal Shakespeare Company. Drama Online Core Collection annual updates are also included.