Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers communication literature and literature in other disciplines that is relevant to communication researchers. Also covers the international literature in human communications, linguistic minorities, second language acquisition, translation and interpreting.
Linguistics Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) and the Linguistics Database. This collection is comprised of index and full text databases covering all linguistics subject areas. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1973-present.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, book chapters and more in literature, language development, linguistics and folklore; with abstracts.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Key Linquistics Journals
Focuses on the English language in the Western hemisphere, as well as English in other countries, and languages that influence, and are influenced by, English
Journal of Linguistics
Emphasizes theoretical linguistics and phonetics, but provides broad coverage of the field of linguistics.
Journal of Memory & Language
Research articles that provide new theoretical insights based on a carefully laid empirical foundation in the areas of memory, language comprehension and production, and cognitive processes.
Official journal of the Linguistic Society of America
Current research on new theoretical developments based on the latest international discoveries in linguistics.
Google Scholar Search Box
Want Google Scholar to detect when DePaul has access to an article?
1. Click on Scholar Preferences
2. Library Links, search for DePaul
3. Select Find full text @ DePaul University
4. Scroll down to Save Preferences
Find specific journal/newspaper