Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Linguistics Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) and the Linguistics Database. This collection is comprised of index and full text databases covering all linguistics subject areas. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1973-present.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, book chapters and more in literature, language development, linguistics and folklore; with abstracts.
Dates Covered: 1926-present.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Linguistics This link opens in a new window
An A-Z reference of people, places, themes, and terms important to linguistics.
International Encyclopedia of Linguistics This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary encyclopedia covering historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical, and sociolinguistics.
Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers communication literature and literature in other disciplines that is relevant to communication researchers. Also covers the international literature in film studies, the role of technology in human communications, risk communication, crisis communication and public opinions.
Dates Covered: 1977-present.