Journal Articles
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Academic Search Complete
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Business Source Ulitmate
Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, Harvard Business Review, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
Dates Covered: 1886-present.
*Upgraded from Business Source Complete in July 2024* - ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. This database covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Dates Covered: 1971-present - Catalog of Nonprofit Literature This link opens in a new windowIndexes journals in philanthropy, fund raising and nonprofit management; with abstracts and very limited full-text. The Catalog was formerly known as Literature of the Nonprofit Sector.
Dates Covered: 1987-present. - PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowCovers public affairs, policy & politics, international affairs & statistics. Includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world, journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
- Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIncludes the Criminology Collection, Education Collection, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Library & Information Science Collection, Linguistics Collection, Politics Collection, Social Science Database, and the Sociology Collection. This resource includes content from across the social sciences with deep coverage of sociology and politics, as well as coverage of criminal justice, education, linguistics, and language behavior.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Search Tips
Phrases
Enclose phrases in " " to find all words together.
"United States"
"body image"
"gun control"
Shorten search terms
Shorten search terms and add a * to retrieve singular, plural, and variant spellings.
advertis*
retrieves advertise, advertisers, advertising, advertisement, advertisements
Use limits
Most databases will allow you to apply limits to your searches and results, such as publication date, source type, scholarly, etc.
Search multiple databases
Try your search in more than one database. Ebsco will let you search multiple databases simultaneously. Look for "choose databases" above the search box. In ProQuest, use the "change databases" link in the banner to select multiple databases to search.