Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains the .pdf image of articles from the Harvard Business Review, each issue of which usually contains a case study. Of course, there are hundreds of other publications covered by this database. Search using the subject keywords "Case studies" in combination with terms or company names of interest.
ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
Search nearly 1800 domestic and foreign scholarly journals and trade periodicals using the subject keywords "Case studies" in combination with company names or terms of interest.
Contains cases on customer relationship management (CRM), IT topics and e-commerce. Searching with "case studies" plural and "case study" singular produces different results. Be sure to try both.
Business Plans Handbook This link opens in a new window
A collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America.
MarketResearch.com This link opens in a new window
Access research reports that address consumer behavior and industry/market trends in retailing, food and beverages, personal care, manufacturing, services, hospitality, healthcare and technology. Geographic coverage is predominantly the United States but there is also significant global and individual foreign country analysis best discovered by selecting the advanced search option.
The DePaul Libraries do not subscribe to the Harvard Business School Case Studies. You will need to purchase them as part of a course pack through the University's bookstore or purchase them directly through Harvard Business Online Web site. If in doubt about what you're expected to do, contact your instructor.