Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedias and Reference Tools
Accountants' Handbook, Financial Accounting and General Topics by
Publication Date: 2012-06-05
This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This comprehensive resource is widely recognized and relied on as a single reference source that provides answers to all reasonable questions on accounting and financial reporting asked by accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information.
Accountants' Handbook, Special Industries and Special Topics by
Publication Date: 2012-06-05
This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This handbook is the first place accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information look to find answers to questions on accounting and financial reporting.
Auditor's Dictionary : Terms, Concepts, Processes, and Regulations by
Publication Date: 2004-08-30
The Dictionary of Auditing is a one-stop resource for keyauditing terminology, concepts, and processes essential to auditors and of increasing interest to those that work with them. Covers key regulatory developments such as Sarbanes Oxley andprovides links for further reading.
Dictionary of Accounting : Over 6,000 Terms Clearly Defined
Publication Date: 2009-03-04
This comprehensive dictionary covers a wide range of topics related to accountancy, including personal finance, investments and company accounts. Ideal for students of accountancy, users without a background in accounting and those working in company accounts departments.
International Financial Reporting Standards Desk Reference by
Publication Date: 2005-04-20
Includes a background on how the movement toward a common language for international accounting evolved to its present state, summarizes existing standards highlighting the key issues covered, and captures those terms and phrases that are fundamental to an understanding of the common language of global business.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An online, cross-searchable collection of reference books on a variety of subjects from more than 50 publishers.
EBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Cross-searchable collection of over two thousand reference titles from Gale. Previously known as Gale Virtual Reference Library.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Cross-searchable collection of more than 100 encyclopedias and handbooks from SAGE.