Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. This database covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
CCH AnswerConnect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to law and expert analysis in state & federal taxes, banking, energy/utilities, government contracts, securities, trade regulation, computer law, and human resources management policies and practices.
Checkpoint Edge: Accounting This link opens in a new window
Accounting, auditing and other professional standards from the Financial Accounting Standards Board and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, with commentary and analysis in RIA's GAAP Practice Manual.
Access note: Not available to walk-in users. To access Checkpoint Edge: Tax content in the same session, sign out of the Checkpoint page and return to the A-Z list for the Tax link.
Checkpoint Edge: Tax This link opens in a new window
State and federal tax law with expert analysis from the editors at RIA.
Access note: Not available to walk-in users. To access Checkpoint Edge: Accounting content in the same session, sign out of the Checkpoint page and return to the A-Z list for the Accounting link.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text articles for well over 1,000 journals in science, health and the social sciences.
Accounting, Auditing and Accountability Journal
An interdisciplinary accounting research journal publishing investigations of accounting, auditing and accountability issues and their impacts on policy, practice and society.
Reviewed research manuscripts and commentary relevant to all aspects of the discipline of accounting, except education, based on the scholarship of discovery, of integration and of application for members of the American Accounting Association.
Accounting, Organizations and Society
A leading international interdisciplinary journal concerned with the relationships among accounting and human behaviour, organizational and institutional structures and processes, and the wider socio-political environment of the enterprise.
Premier journal of articles reporting the results of accounting research and explaining and illustrating related research methodology; published for members of the American Accounting Association.
Auditing: A Journal of Practice & Theory
Presents articles reporting results of original research which contribute to improvements in auditing theory or methodology.
Contemporary Accounting Research
The premiere research journal of the Canadian Academic Accounting Association, publishes leading- edge research that contributes to our collective understanding of accounting's role within organizations, markets or society.
Critical Perspectives on Accounting
Provides a forum for the growing number of accounting researchers and practitioners who realize that conventional theory and practice is ill-suited to the challenges of the modern environment, and that accounting practices and corporate behavior are inextricably connected with many allocative, distributive, social, and ecological problems of our era.
International Journal of Accounting Information Systems
Well developed articles that examine the rapidly evolving relationship between accounting and information technology.
Journal of Accounting and Economics
Provides a forum for the publication of the highest quality manuscripts which employ economic analyses of accounting problems.
Journal of Accounting Research
Publishes original research in all areas of accounting and related fields that utilizes tools from basic disciplines such as economics, statistics, psychology, and sociology.
Review of Accounting Studies
Provides an outlet for significant academic research in accounting including theoretical, empirical, & experimental work.