Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming Audio & Video
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Streaming audio access to Naxos and other labels. Emphasis is on classical music with jazz and world music represented. Limited to 15 simultaneous users.
Music Online: Listening This link opens in a new window
Streaming audio collection including Classical Music Library, Jazz Music Library, Contemporary World Music, American Song, Smithsonian Global Sound, and Popular Music Library.
Jazz Music Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of streaming jazz music with thousands of artists, ensembles, and albums.
Opera in Video This link opens in a new window
Provides streaming video access to a collection of opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries This link opens in a new window
Listen to the entire Smithsonian Folkways collection along with partner archives; includes original liner notes. Search or browse by geographic area, musical instrument, or cultural group.
DRAM This link opens in a new window
Provides streaming audio access, original liner notes, and essays from New World, Composers Recordings, and other independent labels with an emphasis on American music.
Classical Music in Video This link opens in a new window
Streaming video recordings of major orchestral performances, chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, as well as masterclasses and interviews with master teachers.
Creating Playlists in Naxos Music Library
Create your own playlists and listen online or with an iPhone or Android device.
1. Log into Naxos Music Library using your Campus Connection credentials.
2. Click on Playlist in the navigational menu.
3. Select "Sign Up" and complete the registration form.
To listen on your mobile device, download a free app from the iTunes Store or the Android Market.