Databases
- Politics Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Covers international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1914-present. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present. - Hein Online This link opens in a new window
Indexes law reviews and other legal journals; with full-image articles.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, medicine, and arts and humanities.
- Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes the Criminology Collection, Education Collection, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Library & Information Science Collection, Linguistics Collection, Politics Collection, Social Science Database, and the Sociology Collection. This resource includes content from across the social sciences with deep coverage of sociology and politics, as well as coverage of criminal justice, education, linguistics, and language behavior.
Journals
- Comparative Migration StudiesComparative Migration Studies (CMS) is an international, peer-reviewed open access journal that provides a platform for articles that focus on comparative research in migration, integration, and race and ethnic relations.
- Forced Migration ReviewForced Migration Review brings together diverse, knowledgeable authors – especially those with lived experience of forced displacement – to foster practical learning and discussion that can improve outcomes for forcibly displaced people.
- International Migration ReviewAn interdisciplinary journal created to encourage and facilitate the study of all aspects of sociodemographic, historical, economic, political, legislative, spatial, social, and cultural aspects of human mobility.
- Journal of International Migration and IntegrationThe Journal of International Migration and Integration (JIMI) is a multidisciplinary peer-reviewed scholarly journal that publishes original research papers and policy discussions that enhance the understanding of immigration, settlement and integration and that contribute to policy development.
- Journal of Migration and HealthJournal of Migration and Health publishes articles that explore the intricate intersection of migration and health, emphasizing the social determinants of health, examining the impacts of migration on well-being throughout the life cycle, and presenting innovative solutions, evidence-based healthcare practices, and inclusive migration policies to address associated challenges.
- Journal on Migration and Human SecurityThe Journal on Migration and Human Security (JMHS) is a peer-reviewed public policy publication of the Center for Migration Studies (CMS).
- Migration, Mobility & DisplacementMigration, Mobility & Displacement is an online, open-access, peer- reviewed journal. It seeks to publish original and innovative scholarly articles, juried thematic essays from migrant advocacy groups and practitioners, and visual essays that speak to migration, mobility and displacement and that relate in diverse ways to the Asia-Pacific.
- Migration and DiversityMigration and Diversity is an Open Access international peer-reviewed journal of migration studies covering scholarly debates and research on migration, diasporas, refugees, asylum seekers, remittances, international and internal population movements, economics of migration, migration-development nexus, integration, diversity in reference to ethnicity, race, migration, and cultural groups.
Journal Images
