Newspapers
- Latin American Newspapers This link opens in a new windowMore than 280 fully searchable newspapers published between 1805-1922 from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere.
Databases
- Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection Databases This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection Databases
This collection includes two series. Series one includes historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture. It includes approximately 60,000 historical articles as well as hundreds of political and religious pamphlets and broadsides and the complete texts of over 1,100 historical books of Hispanic literature and culture. Series 2 presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries.
Former title: Latino-Hispanic American Experience: The Arte P?blico Hispanic Historical Collection
Former title: Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers - Explore Chicago Collections This link opens in a new windowProvides access to digital images, maps, photos, letters, descriptions of archival collections, and other resources, made available by the Chicago Collections initiative, a consortium of more than 20 libraries, archives, museums, historical societies, and other cultural heritage organizations across the Chicago region.
Access note: Freely available to the public.
DePaul Special Collections & Archives
Photography
Barrio: Photographs from Chicago's Pilsen and Little Village by Call Number: Lincoln Park Stacks ; 977.3 D627b 2006ISBN: 9780226135052Publication Date: 2006-09-15
