Encyclopedias & Handbooks
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture by ISBN: 9780684312705Publication Date: 2008-05-09
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States by ISBN: 9780195156003Publication Date: 2005-08-25A landmark scholarly work, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States offers comprehensive, reliable, and accessible information about the fastest growing minority population in the nation.
The Routledge Companion to Latina/o Popular Culture by ISBN: 9781317268208Publication Date: 2016-05-26In The Routledge Companion to Latina/o Pop Culture, contributors pay serious critical attention to all facets of Latina/o popular culture including TV, films, performance art, food, lowrider culture, theatre, photography, dance, pulp fiction, music, comic books, video games, news, web, and digital media, healing rituals, quinceñeras, and much more.
- Handbook of Latin American StudiesThe online Handbook of Latin American Studies is a searchable, annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin American social sciences and humanities.
Data
- Pew Research Center: Hispanics/LatinosPew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research.
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new windowUses historical census data and demographic information to create maps and reports of demographic and social change throughout history. Includes the entire US Census history from 1790 to 2000, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2000.