Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. This database covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Dates Covered: 1971-present - APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses.
Dates Covered: 1887-present. - APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to many of the journals indexed in PsycInfo, including the ability to search within full-text of the articles.
Dates Covered: 1894-present. - Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, Harvard Business Review, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
Dates Covered: 1886-present.
*Upgraded from Business Source Complete in July 2024* - CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full text access to nursing journals, practice acts, and conference proceedings.
Dates Covered: 1980-present. - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly journals in many medical disciplines; with full text. Dates Covered: 1984-present.
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowCovers public affairs, policy & politics, international affairs & statistics. Includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world, journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowIndexes biomedical journals from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Also links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
Dates Covered: 1966-present.
Access note: Freely available to the public.
- Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIncludes the Criminology Collection, Education Collection, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Library & Information Science Collection, Linguistics Collection, Politics Collection, Social Science Database, and the Sociology Collection. This resource includes content from across the social sciences with deep coverage of sociology and politics, as well as coverage of criminal justice, education, linguistics, and language behavior.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Includes Social Services Abstracts, and forms part of the Sociology Collection.
Dates Covered: 1952-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Selected Journals
- CannabisAn open access peer-reviewed journal dedicated to the scientific study of marijuana/cannabis from a multidisciplinary perspective. Consistent with the mission of the Research Society on Marijuana (RSMj), the journal publishes empirical research of the determinants, correlates, consequences, contexts, and assessment of marijuana use as well as the treatment of problematic marijuana use, including cannabis use disorder.
- Cannabis Science and TechnologyProvides the latest information on the science and technology behind the legal cannabis industry.
- Journal of Cannabis ResearchThe only broadly multidisciplinary journal of cannabis research and a leading fully open access journal in the field, encompassing not only clinical and scientific research, but also research into social, business, agricultural, legal, environmental, and ethical impacts of cannabis use and the changing legal status of cannabis.
- Medical Cannabis and CannabinoidsA peer-reviewed journal offering an international forum to present and discuss recent advances in the rapidly developing and challenging field of the medical use of cannabis and cannabinoids. It seeks to bridge the gap between empirical and evidence-based clinical medicine by covering current basic and applied as well as translational research topics. In addition to original papers, reviews, and mini-reviews, this journal features short communications, case reports, technical notes, letters, and conference proceedings.