Find E-Books
Even though our physical collections are inaccessible during the spring quarter, DePaul has access to thousands of scholarly e-books that can be used for your research. Read e-books online or download them for offline use using the free Adobe Digital Editions software.
You can search the DePaul library catalog for e-books using the widget below or explore one of our e-book collections.
WorldCat Discovery E-Book Search
E-Book Collections
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowIncludes thousands of full text e-books from across all disciplines.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowA large collection of e-books, including content previously accessed through Netlibrary.
- Springer Computer Science E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of titles, including: book series, monographs, textbooks, and major reference works. Also consider Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science.
Suggested Titles
Cyber Warfare: A Documentary and Reference Guide by ISBN: 9781440872792Publication Date: 2020Providing an invaluable introductory resource for students studying cyber warfare, this book highlights the evolution of cyber conflict in modern times through dozens of key primary source documents related to its development and implementation.
Future Crimes : Everything Is Connected, Everyone Is Vulnerable and What We Can Do About It by ISBN: 0385539010Publication Date: 2015
Cyber Security Policies and Strategies of the World's Leading States by ISBN: 9781668488461Publication Date: 2023Cyber Security Policies and Strategies of the World's Leading States is a comprehensive book that analyzes the impact of cyberwarfare on world politics, political conflicts, and the identification of new types of threats.
Faik by ISBN: 9781394299898Publication Date: 2025Learn to navigate a world of deepfakes, phishing attacks, and other cybersecurity threats emanating from generative artificial intelligence In an era where artificial intelligence can create content indistinguishable from reality, how do we separate truth from fiction? In FAIK: A Practical Guide to Living in a World of Deepfakes, Disinformation, and AI-Generated Deceptions, cybersecurity and deception expert Perry Carpenter unveils the hidden dangers of generative artificial intelligence, showing you how to use these technologies safely while protecting yourself and others from cyber scams and threats.
Rethinking Cyber Warfare: The International Relations of Digital Disruption by ISBN: 9780197509685Publication Date: 2024Rethinking Cyber Warfare provides a fresh understanding of the role that digital disruption plays in contemporary international security. Focusing on the critical phenomenon of major cyberattacks against wired societies, the book reconsiders central tenets that shaped global powers' policies and explains what forces in the international system might durably restrain their use.
HathiTrust ETAS
- HathiTrust This link opens in a new windowHathiTrust has enabled Emergency Temporary Access Services to provide the DePaul University community with additional online resources during the COVID-19 pandemic. Due to their generosity, approximately 43% of DePaul University Library’s physical library collection may be now accessed online.