Finding Articles
The academic databases listed here are a great place to find scholarly articles (and more!) that are relevant to this course. Try some of the search terms listed below to explore the literature.
Narrow your search by adding additional search terms related to your research topic. Are you researching a specific country? Kind of critical infrastructure? Cybersecurity incident?
Article Databases
- Politics Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Covers international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1914-present. - Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed and other scholarly journals, including those covering areas of engineering, public affairs, public policy and international affairs.
Dates Covered: 1970-present. - Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracts, and some full-text access to academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources covering the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Search Terms
- Computer security
- Cyber crime
- Cyber intelligence
- Cyber politics
- Cyber security
- Cyber strategy
- Cyber warfare
- Cybernetics
- Cyberspace operations (Military science)
- Cyberterrorism
- E-government
- Internet in public administration
- Internet security
- Information warfare