Ask a Librarian
DePaul University Library
Religious Studies Research Guide
Religious Studies Research Guide: Key Resources
A guide to DePaul Library resources for religion and religious studies
Encyclopedias and Reference Tools
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays; includes ATLA's full-text collection of major religion and theology journals.
Dates Covered: 1949-present.
The full text of more than 100 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Searchable and browsable by date.
Indexed journals in art, classics, history, language, music, philosophy, and religion; with abstracts.
Dates Covered: 1984-present.
Encyclopedia of Religion
Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture. 2nd edition (2005).
First Things First
Here's a checklist of things to do in order to make your library research a little easier.
Find your DePaul library borrower ID number
Your 14 digit borrower ID allows you to request books from other DePaul campuses. If you are unable to get your ID card, contact the library and ask us to look up the number for you.
Create your I-Share (VuFind) borrowing account
Create this account to allow you to borrow books from over 80 I-Share libraries in Illinois. Watch the
Creating Your Library Account Video
for instructions on how to set up your account.
Set up your ILLiad Account
ILLiad is the Library's interlibrary loan platform. Use ILLiad to place requests for articles that the library does not have access to electronically.
Customize Google Scholar to search DePaul resources
Change your Google Scholar library links preferences to allow you to search for and navigate to journal articles for free.
2350 North Kenmore Ave.
Chicago, IL 60614
Peace, Justice & Conflict Studies
Dec 18, 2017 3:34 PM
Login to LibApps
Islamic World Studies