Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About This Guide
Welcome to the Neuroscience Research Guide. This guide will help you get started with your research in the interdisciplinary field of neuroscience which covers areas including biology, bioinformatics, chemistry, psychology, statistics, and more.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Journals and conference proceedings of the Association for Computing Machinery. Search features allow you to link to cited articles and browse by related articles.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
The IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL), on the IEEE Xplore platform, provides access to journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards in computing, software, engineering, communications, biomedical engineering, information science, and other related areas.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Indexes biomedical journals from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Also links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
Dates Covered: 1966-present.
Access note: Freely available to the public.
Access note 2: This is the new PubMed interface recently released by NLM. The legacy version of PubMed is available in parallel until Spring 2020 and can be accessed here
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to cited reference searching within a large number of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
This guide was created by Firouzeh Rismiller