Key Resources
- Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. It forms part of the Criminology Collection.
Dates covered: 1981-present. - National Criminal Justice Reference Service This link opens in a new window
Federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
Access note: Freely available to the public. - Criminology Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes: Criminal Justice Database, and National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database. The collection also provides index and full text coverage of scholarly journals along with correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs, and other relevant material. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1975-present. - Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Includes Social Services Abstracts, and forms part of the Sociology Collection.
Dates Covered: 1952-present.
- Bureau of Justice StatisticsFederal source of information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
Access note: Freely available to the public.
Librarian
John T. Richardson Library
2350 N. Kenmore Ave.
Chicago, IL 60614